Skip to main content

School Site Council

Schools are required to form School Site Councils when they receive categorical funding from the state and federal government. California Education Code mandates that schools write a plan to describe how categorical money will be spent. A representative group of stakeholders develops this plan and makes
decisions on how to spend the money according to the plan (ED Code 52852). A School Site Council performs many important roles, including: 

  • Develops and approves the Single Plan for Student Achievement (SPSA)
    • Sets and reviews school goals and selects specific improvements
    • Establishes budgets to support the goals and actions in the SPSA
    • Recommends and submits SPSA to the Board of Education
  • Annually reviews and modifies the SPSA
    • Monitors and evaluates implementation of the SPSA
    • Evaluates the effectiveness of the Plan
    • Ensures alignment with the Local Control Accountability Plan
  • Collaborates with Advisory Groups such as ELAC and PAC
  • Encourages parent, family, and community involvement
    • Encourages broad representation of parents, community members, teachers and students
    • Includes all socioeconomic, ethnic, and programmatic groups represented in the school

Members (2018-2019)

Pine Hollow Middle School has a School Site Council consisting of 16 voting members, as comprised below. All members are elected by their peers via a secret ballot to a two-year term. 






  1. Moira Anwar* 
    (Year 2)
  2. Paula Handler
    (Year 2)
  3. Erin Kramer
    (Year 1)
  4. Danyel Vandiver 
    (Year 1)
  • Lauren Steers 
  1. Clare Collins
    (Year 1)
  2. Kamryn Kramer
    (Year 1)
  3. Raigen Vandiver
    (Year 1)
  4. Maddy Jones
    (Year 1)
  • Arwen Singh
  1. Ben Campopiano
    (De Facto Member)
  1. Melissa Brennan
    (Year 2)
  2. Ed Perryman
    (Year 1)
  1. Leeat Medina
    (Year 1)
  2. Bob Miller
    (Year 1)
  3. Christina Nelson
    (Year 1)
  4. Linda VanBrocklin
    (Year 1)
  5. Joanne Wathen
    (Year 1)
  • Karen Christensen

Meetings (2018-2019)

All Pine Hollow School Site Council meetings begin at 3:00pm on the scheduled date in the library. All staff, students, and parents are invited to attend, and meetings are open to the public.  






Tuesday, September 18, 2018 Agenda


Tuesday, October 2, 2018 Agenda Sign-In Minutes 
Tuesday, November 6, 2018 Agenda Sign-In Minutes
Tuesday, December 4, 2018 Agenda Sign-In Minutes 
Tuesday, January 8, 2019 Agenda Sign-In Minutes
Tuesday, February 5, 2019 Agenda Sign-In Minutes 
Tuesday, March 5, 2019 Agenda Sign-In Minutes (DRAFT)
Tuesday, April 9, 2019        
Tuesday, May 7, 2019        
Tuesday, June 4, 2019        


Bylaws (2018-2020)

Single Plan for Student Achievement (SPSA)






February 13, 2018 Agenda Sign In Minutes
November 7, 2017 Agenda Sign In Minutes
February 14, 2017 Agenda Sign In Minutes
November 8, 2016 Agenda Sign In Minutes
February 23, 2016 Agenda Sign In Minutes
January 26, 2016 Agenda Sign In Minutes
December 15, 2015 Agenda Sign In Minutes